Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Jorge was GREAT!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Quick on the job and friendly .I had a problem with getting my phone to pair up and Tina came right out to help me .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

I have bought a lot of vehicles from Southern and they are fantastic to deal with! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Love love love this place. This was the only dealership beside one other in all my years of vehicles and they made it so simple and no headache at all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Friendly staff took care of my needs and made sure I have everything I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

The Service associate Destiny handled my truck VERY WELL. She is Awesome!!! Kept me informed on everything that was happening. Took care of all the rental stuff. Everytime I had a issue, she was fast to fix it. I love the fact that she communicated so well. It really made me feel confident that me Ram was being handled with care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

Scheduling Factory Service is almost impossible from website - but once thru the door, the service team makes up for all the shortfalls. Really focused on the customer - recommendations based on vehicle, not sales quota. Refreshing…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

awesome sauce awesome sauce just awesome espiranxa was fantastic the master tech awesome tooo yahoooo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

they were very nice and it did not take as long as i was expecting

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

Absolutely fantastic! The salesman that I worked with, James knew exactly what he was doing and did everything the at he could do to help out and get me into a new Ram!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

This is my favorite southern location! They always make my experience great. They always take fantastic care of my vehicle and address any concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Southern is an extremely professional and customer oriented dealership. Their staff is highly competent and attentive to the needs of their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Always, always! Best Customer Service Ever! Fast and reliable service and will be the only service shop we will use for our vehicles.👍😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Love this place. Was greeted instantly by friendly faces when I first got there. Destiny was very helpful getting my car checked in and getting me all the information I needed. My wait time was short for my maintenance call. Will definitely be back here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

I drove over 2 hours from OBX to buy at Southern because they were the most helpful and knowledgeable. A fair deal and no BS. They gave me a very fair price on my trade against actual sticker price. The other Jeep dealers in the OBX and Va were high pressure, trying to low ball my trade plus they were inflating the list price. Southern earned my business before and after the sale. My pleasure to give those folks 5 stars and 2 thumbs up. I’ll be back. Special thanks to Todd Nichols.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

James Regan treated us like family when I purchased my car recently! I’m so grateful for the friendly experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

They have always provided me with great service and support. I will buy from them again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

When we say Jojo did his thing. We were satisfied with his customer service. He was amazing & he showed us that he cares & he was willing to listen to all the questions we had. We even Was amazed with Jay customer service. He broke everything down for us to understand about our warranty’s & what comes with it. Both of them made me & My Husband happy customers. They showed us they cared & u can’t find to many sales people like that. We give both of the an, A+& we appreciate y’all giving ...

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Outstanding salesman, a great guy.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Shout out to Frank Stacier for helping me get my car warranty squared away. Mopar had put the incorrect VIN on my plan and Frank went the extra mile to get it squared away.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Can’t say enough good things about how helpful the staff at Southern was throughout the entire car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

No complaints. They took care of me well. Service Advisor Destiny was outstanding. Would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Professional, friendly staff. Very knowledgeable sales and service professionals regarding the products they sell and service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

My first place to purchase a truck was a mistake. "C.F.T" "leadership" was a team of bullies sitting at the "Round Table" barking orders, being dismissive, and acting like they were doing customers a favor. With much reservation, I wired the full purchase price of the vehicle only to take a lot of arm twisting when I returned the defective truck. On my way home I stopped at Southern. What a difference in the quality of sales and management staff. As a customer they made every effort to assist you in your ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I bought a car from James Ragan for my daughter who graduating from college. He was wonderful and friendly and his salesman Eric was great too. Would definitely tell people to get a car from James and Eric at southern

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Solche Fahrzeuge und Preise hätte ich in Deutschland auch gerne 😉

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Very helpful and friendly. Bought from them a second time as was just as pleased with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Fast and excellent service I go here all the time with the same good service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

The dealership helps me and my family with all of our purchases. Service is extremely fast with the new oil change program !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

The dealership was extremely helpful; however, I was concerned when on multiple occasions their estimated wait time was off by at least an hour. I do not mind waiting, but I would like to be given a more accurate estimated wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

They did an excellent job for me. Friendly, professional and thorough. They make sure you are satisfied or make it right. Tina does a great job of making sure that your vehicle is fixed right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

They are awesome great friendly people and service. Easy to work with extremely hopeful people

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

We just purchased a Jeep Compass for our daughter. Eric was fantastic showing us many many cars, new and used. James Regan worked the numbers and found us the best deal. I highly recommend Southern for all your car purchases .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

always trying to be on time and friendy and efficient ,..especially Sam! thank you.yyup

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

The attitude of the staff is very good, 👍 very friendly, and the environment is also good. It didn't take long to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Great service department, Tina (the Fiat Girl) was great a offered great service. Always fast and convenient service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Great service and good people. They do good work. You understand and get along with everyone you deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

They are always very professional and up to date on correcting any recalls that my car may need repaired and they always complete my service in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Joe Joe's the best in the business

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Justin helped us get a great deal on a car that fit our families needs exactly as I asked for. Everyone we worked with helped us get through the whole trade in process and financing with ease and understanding. We are very pleased with our experience and Southern Auto.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Quick and easy, sales rep Justin made it happen!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Tammy is always ready and willing to help and make sure my vehicle is serviced in time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Tina was my service rep. She is fabulous! Always satisfied with service here. Will be going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

They have the best people working here!!! Polite professional and very accommodating!!! I am so happy that I purchased my car from this dealership as there team is phenomenal!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

They were fast, friendly, professional and did not try any weird sales tactics. David was the best and if I need another car then he’s the sales associate I’m dealing with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Anthony was really helpful to me with getting a car & getting it out the same day.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

I was on the hunt for the best deal in the Hampton Roads to sell my beloved and highly customized 2019 Ram 3500 Limited Kentucky Derby Edition. I went to six different dealers. Even though Jorge S and John B offered me the most for my truck it wasn't just that. It was the whole experience. They were not only thorough but it felt completely genuine. Like they knew how much I loved my truck and they placed value in that regard. An aspect that I did not experience at all of the other dealerships I visited. Even if they did ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Great service advisor Tinna is the best. She always is only looking to help me she is wonderful. She takes great care of my truck .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Always top reated service, sometimes the wait is too long but it is worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Very good forest very interested in helping me although the were quite busy. Took longer to finish than I'd planed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Took my truck in the morning and got a service tire rotation and a state inspection done in a timely matter, can’t beat that!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

They are about the business of sales and exceptional service I would recommend this dealership highly from my personal experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Absolutely wonderful hospitality. Todd Nicholson was truly amazing Justin Carr was a great salesman.. we have been going to Southern Dodge for 21 years now we have bought several vehicles. Thank you Southern Dodge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Very busy place, still treated me like I was only one buying. Everyone I talked to very good at communicating

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

My buying experience at Southern Norfolk was phenomenal. The employees that I worked with were willing to take as much time as needed to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I never felt pressured to make a deal or settle for anything less than what I was looking for. Adam spent a lot of time listening to what I was looking for and respecting my budget. He spent even more time after I left the first time looking for the right Jeep for me. Todd and Adam sourced my Jeep from a partner dealer, made the deal and ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

James was really quick and easy with the process for finance!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Very friendly helped me find the best deal and car I was looking for, overall pleased with the services.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

James Regan was very personable and made the whole process of financing less stressful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

This dealership has been great to me. They have covered everything I have needed. They also are very good about upholding warranties and making sure you’re vehicle is running and looking how it is supposed to .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Was disappointed that the sticker price got marked up so much by hidden fees in comparison to the website. But the staff were friendly and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Fast pace with the market good inventory and sales staff have purchased from them several times and will again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Could not have had a better experience buying The Gladiator! Alexus, Naz, John, Jay and everyone at the dealership were awesome!! Highly recommend Southern Auto Group by Norfolk Airport & they will get my future business 😁

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Out of all the different vehicles I have had and dealing with the service department with all of them,, Southern is by far the best, speedy service and a very friendly staff....I will be keep my dodge a long time and I will also get my next vehicle from Southern.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

It is fast and the staff are courteous and friendly and helpful.. So glad we purchased the van from your dealership The service and the extras you do for free is a God send to us. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Lowen was super nice and knowledgeable! Travis was professional and customer focused! They both listened to what we wanted and could afford. They made sure it was a perfect fit for our family and budget!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

6 days agoNEW If you're looking to buy a car from Southern Dodge in Norfolk, please make sure that you ask for Anthony. He was an amazing salesman during my buying process. He listened and understood what I was looking for and didn't give me the run around like most dealerships do. He worked with me and helped me get to the price point that I was looking for. In my opinion, he is the prime example of what a true salesman should look like. I had a horrible experience with southern before but he has definitely changed my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Mr Regan was very professional and Presented options that made me feel great about buying the car. I am pretty untrusting of car salesmen but David Dantzler was patient and helped me to buy my dream car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Good experience! Helpful, continued assisting even after I bought my car. I would recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

It was very professional and done in a timely manner I trust you will go just exposed as it did next next time The young lady who checked me and was very professional

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

My wife and I came into this location hoping that they would be able to help us and lo and behold Todd Nick and his team were able to help us out with my wife’s dream vehicle I am forever thankful blessed and honored to have fun this vehicle from him thank you guys very much for what you’ve done these miracles by NAV been made without you guys is Hardwork support again tide in your team thank you very much again and thank you for the outstanding service as well as finance and other services that were ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

knew what I wanted no hassle in and out in no time. sale man was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Todd Richardson and Mike Leonard were awesome. This was a surprise for my husband's 55th birthday. Mike did the inspection and Todd even helped us delivery it as a Surprise!! The day was Amazing!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

no pressure selling and will use as many resources to get financing for you. They really do treat you like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

The service department is great and I love working with them can’t say enough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

The service is "Top Notch" but more importantly the employees are pleasant, helpful and make you feel appreciated and valuable. Highly recommend Southern for sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

IT was a very good experience and the customer service was excellent.... would recommend them to everyone...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

If you're looking to buy a car from Southern Dodge in Norfolk, please make sure that you ask for Anthony. He was an amazing salesman during my buying process. He listened and understood what I was looking for and didn't give me the run around like most dealerships do. He worked with me and helped me get to the price point that I was looking for. In my opinion, he is the prime example of what a true salesman should look like. I had a horrible experience with southern before but he has definitely changed my opinion on ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Easy experience. I came in looking for a truck. Trystan Shawn did a very good job helping pick out my truck. He followed up a month later .,which I thought was important and made me feel like it wasn’t just about selling a truck and moving on to the next customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Everyone was nice they took care of my car in no time the drop of was easy everything was just very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Customer Service was 100% perfect, They took real good care of me the time I spent over tho……..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Dealers were helpful about answering questions and had to qualms about doing everything they committed to in the deal. Anything we had questions about , they took care of when we came by with a probkem.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

All around great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

I must say no issues this visit to the dealership excellent service from start to finish. Great improvement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Good service and staff were very friendly and helpful. Service is part of the package deal at Southern which is excellent for my retirement budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Great service. Awesome communication and amazing time management. I was satisfied. No complaints. I will happily return for my next oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Excellent and timely service every time. Staff is extremely helpful and always keeps me informed of work being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Always have a pleasant experience when having work done on my vehicle. Staff is courteous, approachable, and always keep me updated on the status of repairs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Adam West is by far the BEST! Met him in my bar, sold me a car 😎

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Beyond helpful and generous in getting me in and out of the service bay with an oil and filter change-will continue to come back for all my servicing needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Outstanding service, courteous customers service and knowledgeable regarding my vehicle. The only thing that need is courtesy ride for the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

omg wasnt expecting OUTSTANDING service- just good service They blew me away!! prompt, precise and friendly

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Great experience! They listened to what I wanted and worked with me! Came out with a new ‘22 Cherokee!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I work with Jorge on buying a new Alfa Romeo. Jorge made sure my experience was the best! If you are looking for a smooth car buying experience, go to Southern, you won’t be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I think that southern did a good job at meeting my needs for the requested services

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

I went there with one truck in mind and wasn't going to leave there with the truck without feeling like I gave my best effort to screw them out of a little profit. I succeeded but not as much as I would have liked but still feel good about it. Justin was very helpful. He wasn't to pushy and he played his part of salesman pretty good. He should be nominated for a salesman award. Mr Baillio " bayou " helped me with the financing and got me the best deal. Went above and beyond even after the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

The dealership was clean and I was greeted immediately upon entrance. I worked with Kevin Lovell and he was able to get me into the truck of my dreams. Very pleased with Kevin and the entire southern staff. Mark in the contract and sales part was funny and made a dreadful experience pleasant

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Keegan meincke was very professional and a great help! He saves me money on my insurance too. Great all around experience with Kat and Kevin as well. Thanks


Leave Us A Review